The new West Wales Premier League will consist of 12 clubs.

West Wales Premier League To Be Pembrokeshire-Free Zone

By Matthew Burgess

Details of the newly formed West Wales Premier League have been confirmed as part of the ongoing restructure of the Welsh domestic football system.

The new league will sit in the fourth tier of the Welsh system, bridging local football leagues at Tier 5 level and the newly-created Tier 3 leagues, which are yet to be officially confirmed.

The West Wales Premier League originally sought to include participants from the Carmarthenshire League, Swansea League, Neath League and Pembrokeshire League, but with no entries forthcoming from the Pembrokeshire League, the inaugural West Wales Premier League will operate with 12 clubs.

Each member club must satisfy the Tier 4 ground criteria as set out by the FAW in readiness for the second season in 2021/22.

Funding has been made available to the clubs in order to assist them with their ground development.

The confirmed 12 member clubs for the 2020/21 season are as confirmed:

From the Carmarthenshire League:

CK Swiss Valley

Dafen Welfare

Evans & Williams

Pontarddulais Town


From the Swansea League:

Morriston Town

Mumbles Rangers

Penlan Club

South Gower


From the Neath League:

Cwm Wanderers

Giants Grave

Seven Sisters



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *