Gerwyn Price now No 2 in world after World Grand Prix win in Coventry.

Gerwyn Price And Jonny Clayton To Arrow In On World Cup Glory For Wales

New world No 2 Gerwyn Price will lead second-seeds Wales at the Bet Victor World Cup of Darts next month.

The 35-year-old will be joined by Jonny Clayton in the 32-team event at the Salzburgarena in Austria on 6-8 November.

Price is without doubt the in-form player in the world at the moment having won four of his last five tournaments.

The Markham marksman’s victory at the BoyleSports World Grand Prix in Coventry on Monday took him to second in the world behind Michael van Gerwen.

Pontyberem’s Jonny Clayton is 18 on the Order of Merit having reached the World Grand Prix for the first time, winning his opening match against Ian White.

Clayton booked his spot at the World Grand Prix after reaching the final of the German Championship.

Jonny Clayton delighted after his first win at World Grand Prix to reach second round.

Van Gerwen will be joined by debutant Danny Noppert for third-seeds the Netherlands.

England’s Michael Smith and Rob Cross will be the top seeds as they seek to secure a fifth title for their country in the tenth staging of the event.

The 32-nation tournament sees two-player teams representing their nations, based initially on the top-ranked players on the PDC Order of Merit.

2020 BetVictor World Cup of Darts
Competing Nations & Players (seeding in brackets)
(1) England – Michael Smith & Rob Cross
(2) Wales – Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton
(3) Netherlands – Michael van Gerwen & Danny Noppert
(4) Northern Ireland – Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
(5) Belgium – Dimitri Van den Bergh & Kim Huybrechts
(6) Germany – Max Hopp & Gabriel Clemens
(7) Republic of Ireland – William O’Connor & Steve Lennon
(8) Austria – Mensur Suljovic & Rowby-John Rodriguez
Australia – Simon Whitlock & Damon Heta
Brazil – Diogo Portela & Bruno Rangel
Canada – Jeff Smith & Matt Campbell
China – Xicheng Han & Di Zhuang
Czech Republic – Karel Sedlacek & Adam Gawlas
Denmark – Neils Heinsøe & Per Laursen
Finland – Marko Kantele & Kim Viljanen
Gibraltar – Craig Galliano & Justin Hewitt
Greece – John Michael & Veniamin Symeonidis
Hong Kong – Kai Fan Leung & Royden Lam
Hungary – Patrik Kovacs & Janos Vegsö
Italy – Andrea Micheletti & Daniele Petri
Japan – Seigo Asada & Yuki Yamada
Lithuania – Darius Labanauskas & Mindaugas Barauskas
New Zealand – Cody Harris & Haupai Puha
Philippines – Lourence Ilagan & Noel Malicdem
Poland – Krzysztof Ratajski & Krzysztof Kciuk
Russia – Boris Koltsov & Aleksei Kadochnikov
Scotland – John Henderson & Robert Thornton
Singapore – Paul Lim & Harith Lim
South Africa – Devon Petersen & Carl Gabriel
Spain – Cristo Reyes & Toni Alcinas
Sweden – Daniel Larsson & Dennis Nilsson
USA – Chuck Puleo & Danny Lauby

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *